Margaret Rutherford - Height Birthday Zodiac Filmography Family Photos Biography

Margaret Rutherford’s height is 5ft 5in (1.65 m)

Dame Margaret Taylor Rutherford, DBE was an English character actress, who first came to prominence following World War II in the film adaptations of Noël Coward’s Blithe Spirit, and Oscar Wilde’s The Importance of Being Earnest.

Margaret Rutherford

Best Known For Movie: Murder at the Gallop
Height: 5ft 5in (1.65 m)
Born: May 11, 1892, Balham, London, United Kingdom
Filmography: The Wacky World of Mother Goose (1967), Arabella (1967), A Countess from Hong Kong (1967), Jackanory (1966), Chimes at Midnight (1965), The Alphabet Murders (1965), Murder Ahoy (1964), Murder Most Foul (1964), Murder at the Gallop (1963), The Mouse on the Moon (1963), The V.I.P.s (1963), ITV Play of the Week (1963), Zero One (1962), Murder She Said (1961), On the Double (1961), ITV Television Playhouse (1960), The Day After Tomorrow (1960), I’m All Right Jack (1959), Farewell, Farewell, Eugene (1959), The 1959 Show (1959), BBC Sunday-Night Theatre (1950-1958), Just My Luck (1957), Dick and the Duchess (1957), Big Time Operators (1957), An Alligator Named Daisy (1955), Aunt Clara (1954), Mad About Men (1954), The Runaway Bus (1954), Trouble in Store (1953), Innocents in Paris (1953), Miss Robin Hood (1952), The Importance of Being Earnest (1952), Castle in the Air (1952), Curtain Up (1952), The Magic Box (1951), The Taming of Dorothy (1950), The Happiest Days of Your Life (1950), Passport to Pimlico (1949), Miranda (1948), While the Sun Shines (1947), Meet Me at Dawn (1947), The Importance of Being Earnest (1946), Blithe Spirit (1945), Her Man Gilbey (1944), Adventure for Two (1943), Yellow Canary (1943), Three Wise Brides (1941), Quiet Wedding (1941), Spring Meeting (1938), Have You Brought Your Music? (1938), Missing, Believed Married (1937), Catch As Catch Can (1937), Big Fella (1937), Beauty and the Barge (1937), Talk of the Devil (1936), Hideout in the Alps (1936), Troubled Waters (1936), 18.15 Uhr ab Ostkreuz (2006), London aktuell (1970), Late Night Lineup (1966), The Stately Ghosts of England (1965), Variety Club Awards (1964), The Merv Griffin Show (1962), The Frankie Howerd Show (1958), Die wahre Miss Marple – Der kuriose Fall Margaret Rutherford (2012), The Story of Jackanory (2007), ITV News London (2004), Heroes of Comedy (1995-1997), Joyce Grenfell 1910-1979 (1980), To See Such Fun (1977).
Other Names: Dame Margaret Rutherford
Astrological Sign: Taurus
Occupation: Character Actress
Died: May 22, 1972, Chalfont St Peter, United Kingdom
Spouse: Stringer Davis (m. 1945–1972)
Buried: St James Church, Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Children: Dawn Langley Simmons

Leave Your Comment